I Am Now Located In The Reference Department Office At Our Library; I Am No Longer Located In The Extension Services Department/Office

Hi Everyone!

STDL ImageAs of July 1, 2013 I have been transferred from the Extension Services Department to the Reference Department.

I am no longer located in the Extension Services Department on the 2nd floor.  My desk is now located in the Reference Department Office on the 2nd floor of our library.

The Reference Department Office is located on the far north side of the building on the 2nd floor.  It is right near the Illinois Collection area.

If you are not familiar with that office location, just walk on to the “Ask Us” desk on the 2nd floor and they will gladly point you to the Reference Office.

If you do plan to drop in and see me, make sure you head over to the Reference Department Office.  Look through the glass window on the door to get someone’s attention because the door is locked.  Just let them know you are here to see me and they will point you to my desk area.

Everything else remains the same.

I have the same phone number.

I have the same e-mail address.

I have the same hours.

Currently, I have been busy transitioning my materials from the one office to my present location.  It has been time-consuming because the space arrangements are not the same.  So I have been juggling re-arranging my materials as best as possible.

You know how it can be when you change something in your home setting.  Sometimes I just don’t remember where my stuff that was located in my old setting is now residing in my new location!  Oh well, old habits die hard!

Things should be running smoothly with me over the next few weeks as I get used to my new digs!

I am sure you too will be on automatic pilot if you come in to see me.  You will probably also head over to the Extension Services Office.  Your first clue something is different is that you will see an empty desk (at least as of now) where I used to be.  If someone is in that office they can redirect you to my new location.

Even I have to be sure I do not head directly to the Extension Services Office when I arrive in the morning!  Again, old habits do die hard!

So to those of you that often drop in, I will see you next time in the Reference Office.

Tony Kierna
Genealogy Coordinator
Schaumburg Township District Library

 

Leave a Reply

