Family Tree DNA Has Sale Of Many Of Its DNA Products; Family Finder Product Normally $99 On Sale For $69

Hi Everyone!

Family Tree DNAHopefully, you have seen me making some recent blog posts about my entering the world of Genealogy DNA with the submission of my DNA for testing.  I submitted my DNA to Family Tree DNA for analysis.

I was able to submit when there was a sale of Family Finder, the “entry” level DNA product offered by Family Tree DNA.  Normally the product sells for $99.  I was able to obtain the product for $79.  I was very happy with that price.

Here is the link to Family Tree DNA:

Family Tree DNA Website; 2016 Summer Sale On Their DNA Products

Well guess what?  That same product from Family Tree DNA is now on sale for:

$69

So if you are on the fence for having your DNA testing as it pertains to your genealogical research but were still holding out for lower price testing, it looks like your ship has come in from Family Tree DNA.  At $69 the price represents a 30% discount off of the normal pricing.

This product has never been offered previously at the $69 price!  I had been monitoring it for sale prices and had always previously seen it discounted to the $79 purchase price I was able to get.

Many of their other DNA testing products that are significantly more expensive are also on sale with some great discounts.

When I look at the website for Family Tree DNA, I cannot find an “end” date for this fabulous sale.  I did find some other material on the web that noted this could be an “open-ended” sale meaning it will last for a while or it could mean that the next time you visit the web site thinking you will purchase a kit you discover that the sale prices reverted back to their higher.

I guess that is the perfect tease!!

I thought I got a great bargain when I purchased the Family Finder kit from Family Tree DNA for $79.  Now you have an opportunity to make a purchase for this same product for $69.  The web site as of my writing this post is still showing this product and many others still on sale.

Don’t wait!  If you have been considering testing your DNA now is the time at such a great price for this entry-level DNA product.

The $79 price sale when I purchased did not last long, maybe 2 weeks.  I was so happy with that discount.  You can get the same thing I got for even less at $69!!

Act now.  Don’t take a chance and think you can visit the site in a week to make your sale purchase.  It could be gone just that fast.

Tony Kierna
Genealogy Coordinator
Schaumburg Township District Library

Leave a Reply

