New Poll On Right Sidebar Of The Blog; Simple Question Being Posed; “If You Have Had Your DNA Tested For Genealogy, Which Service Provider Did You Use?”; Select Answer From List Provided

Hi Everyone!

Well, here goes another Poll that is now on the right sidebar of the blog right at the top of the blog homepage.

I am just asking for a simple response to a very basic question.

“If You Have Had Your DNA Tested For Genealogy, Which Service Provider Did You Use?”

A) Family Tree DNA
B) 23andMe
C) Ancestry DNA
D) National Geographic Genographic Project
E) I Used More Than One Provider From The Above List
F) Other Provider Not In The Above List

All of my recent poll questions were based on looking for a simple “Yes” or “No’ response to choose.  This poll is a lot different because I am asking you to pick one of the answers from the list offered.  Sometimes these can be too complicated and the responder may not know how to respond or there may not be a response from the provided list that applies.  I still wanted to take a chance with this poll format this time to see what happens.  So read through the question and all the provided choices before selecting your answer.

From my recent blog postings you are aware that I myself finally took the Genealogy DNA plunge in July.  I have been making blog postings sharing my experience of the process and my results as they were occurring.  It was intended to give you some feedback on what to expect and also to encourage you to get off the “fence” if you had been thinking about it but were just not prepared to make it happen.  I chose Family Tree DNA as the provider to test my DNA.

I thought since the topic of DNA is so much the rage everywhere as well as the fact that I finally did it, I thought now is a good time to put a DNA poll question out there trying to discover who has been using what service provider for DNA testing.

The poll question above identifies who I think are the top Genealogy DNA service providers.  If you have only had one or many DNA tests done exclusively through one provider on the list, then select it from the list.  Many of you may have had your DNA tested from multiple providers identified in the list.  Choose that response if it applies to you.  If you have had your DNA tested from a company not identified in the list above, then choose the response for “other”.

Lets see how the responses go to the question at hand with the list of answers to pick from.

So ……………………. “If You Have Had Your DNA Tested For Genealogy, Which Service Provider Did You Use?”

A) Family Tree DNA
B) 23andMe
C) Ancestry DNA
D) National Geographic Genographic Project
E) I Used More Than One Provider From The Above List
F) Other Provider Not In The Above List

Simple, direct and to the point!

Take a look at the new Poll.  Consider providing a reply.

Let’s see how active this poll can be.

The more the merrier!

Tony Kierna
Genealogy Coordinator
Schaumburg Township District Library

Leave a Reply

