Visit The Google Calendar Of Events That Is Part Of This Blog; Calendar Is Now Updated Showing Many New Genealogy Programs In Our Area For 2017; Link To Calendar Included

Hi Everyone!

Schaumburg Township District Library

Schaumburg Township District Library

January of every year brings the proverbial “resolutions” you made to change parts of your life in the New Year.  I hope your resolutions are progressing satisfactorily, if in fact you made some.

January for me brings my own version of a “resolution”.  My “resolution” at this time of the year is always to work on my Google Calendar that is part of this blog and add as many new upcoming 2017 genealogy programs that I can discover from a variety of libraries, societies, groups and the like.

I am happy to let you know that I have been working on this calendar and in fact have added significant numbers of known 2017 upcoming programs to the calendar.

Now is the time to visit or re-visit this calendar and plan your 2017 genealogyCalendar Clip Art programs of interest to attend.  I did a rough count and came up with about 134 programs that are currently entered into the calendar for 2017 events.

But I am not done yet!

I have a few more libraries and societies I am working on to add even more programs to the calendar.

So maybe one of your New Year’s resolutions for 2017 was to attend a few more genealogy programs in our local Chicagoland metropolitan area.  Well, you can’t say that I held you up from accomplishing that goal because my calendar was looking lean with events!  No sir, you will have plenty to pick from all around our area.

You can certainly start completing your resolution by attending our library’s programs first and foremost!  But I do want you to have many more choices over many different days and times outside of our own programs!

You can find my Calendar of Local Genealogy Events via the “page” at the top of my blog home page.

Or you can get to it directly from here (scroll down a little when the link page opens to see the calendar):

Calendar of Local Genealogy Events in Tony’s Genealogy Blog At the Schaumburg Township District Library

The monthly view of the calendar is a nice way to look at it but also consider looking at it via the “Agenda” view link within the calendar.  I find this to be a nice way to scroll down chronologically to see event after event.

Check it out.

Lots of programs to pick from to help you accomplish your “resolution” to attend more genealogy programs.

Tony Kierna
Genealogy Coordinator
Schaumburg Township District Library

Leave a Reply

